The Perfect Good Morning Smoothie

2015/01/img_0224.jpg

2015/01/img_0223.jpg
I try to start each morning fresh. That includes what I eat and drink. Here’s the recipe for my Perfect Good Morning smoothie. Thank you Amy Cuccia for introducing me to this!

The Perfect Good Morning Smoothie
– 1 cup orange juice
– 1 cup frozen strawberries
– 1 banana
– half a cup of vanilla Greek yogurt
– ice

Combine all ingredients in blender and blend well. Depending on what I have in the kitchen, I’ll add chia seeds for extra protein or a couple handfuls of spinach to add a little veggie to my morning. It doesn’t matter if you don’t like spinach or chia seeds – you can’t even taste them. So this is a great way to get extra nutrition in if you have a hard time with veggies.

Leave a Reply

