2015: New Year, New You

2c547ea11320e1a67f4f83a0c5d93bb7

 

Every year, we all make ourselves New Year’s promises that we’ll do better. And many of us set goals of consistency. We tell ourselves that we’re giving up gluten for the entire year, or that we’ll work out five days a week without fail.  Something that I’ve done the last couple years is set a goal for myself that I’ve either completed or haven’t by the end of the year. In 2014, my goal was to have taken care of my skin to the point that I felt comfortable leaving the house for the day without makeup on. Within the last month or so, I’ve been doing that more and more. I’ve found that when I’m working toward something positive and the focus is on improvement, instead of staying on a strict I always did this or I never did that, I tend to do a lot better and actually achieve my goals. There wasn’t a resolution to break, just a continuous goal to work toward. I was striving for progress, not perfection. Among my goals for 2015, I’ve decided I want to be consistent with taking care of my body, and by the end of the year, I want to feel like I look great no matter what I’m wearing – even sweatpants. Because if you feel great in sweatpants, you’ve gotta always feel great, right? What are your goals for this year? Do you make strict resolution or set goals? What works for you?

Leave a Reply

